Department of Agricultural Microbiology

Alumni Relations

Dept. data last updated on :20/05/2023

Alumni Relations Committee

Department of Agricultural Microbiology

A.M.U., Aligarh


June 17, 2017.                                                                                             

The following have been appointed as the members of the “Alumni Relations Committee” in the Department of Agricultural Microbiology, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences vide reference # : LD. No.(C)/5704 dated 26/05/2017 issued from the office of the Registrar, AMU.

  1. Chairman                                                          (Convener)

  1. Prof. Iqbal Ahmad

  1. Dr. Shams Tabrez Khan

The committee should meet in the beginning of the each semester and plan the activities to be undertaken in the entire semester. These may include inviting alumni for lectures, reunion, seeking assistance of alumni in placement or any other support alumni can provide to the Department.

The committee will also maintain the database of all the alumni of the Department and continue updating the same.

The committee should also meet before closure of the current semester and review the progress it has made and submit a report to the Dean of the Faculty concerned who will provide feedback to Departments and brief Vice-Chancellor also.


Department of Agricultural Microbiology

A.M.U., Aligarh


  1. Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

  2. Dean Student’s Welfare

  3. Assistant Registrar, Vice-Chancellor’s Secretariat

  4. Person Concerned