Medical Attendance Scheme



Purchase Committee:

There is a Purchase Committee of Medical Attendance constituted by the Vice-Chancellor, comprising Principal & CMS, J.N. Medical College Hospital, Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital, Director, Medical Attendance Scheme (Convener), OSD (Development), Deputy Registrar (Development), Registrar?s Nominee & Assistant Finance Officer (Budget). Medicines are purchased on the recommendation/approval of Purchase Committee. The Committee approves/select the firms for purchasing medicines.


There is a Sub-Committee constituted by the Vice-Chancellor comprising Dean, F/O Medicine, Principal & CMS J.N. Medical College& Hospital, Chairman Department of Gynecology, Chairman  Department of Medicine, Chairman ,Department of Periodontics, S/Z Dental College, Director Medical Attendance Scheme, Director, Institute of Ophthalmology Chairman Department of Radiotherapy, J.N.M.C. and Finance Officer convener to scrutinize  the claims exceeding Rs. 15000/- in respect of employees/their family members.

Committee to examine the whole matters relating to M.A.S. issues:

Executive Council (E.C.) has constituted a committee to examine the matters related to M.A.S. The committee comprises of: 1. Prof. Tariq Mansoor  (Principal / CMS and chaiman & Convener of the committee) Dr. Hafiz M. Ilyas Khan  (Member  E.C.)  Prof. Hammad Usmani (Director  M.A.S), Proctor, AMU,  Mr Naseem A. Khan (Member E.C.), Dr Wasif Mohammad Ali  ( Member  E.C.), and Dr. Obaid Ahmad Siddiqui (Member E.C.).

Grievance Redressal:

 Medical Attendance Scheme works as per MA Rules, 1986(amended in the year 2001). In case disputes arising out of the interpretation of these rules the decision of the Vice-Chancellor remain final.

 Committee for Computer Networking and Software Purchase

(1) Prof. Hammad Usmani, Director, MAS (2) Prof. Sarosh Umar, Chairman D/o Computer Engg.
(3) Director, Computer Centre/Representative. (4) Dr. Nikhat Haider Rizvi, Medical Officer, MAS. 
(5) Mr. Khusro Nizam, Consultant Finance & Accounts. (6) Dr. M. Salman Shah, Deputy Director, MAS