Department of Education - Murshidabad

Important Laboratories

Dept. data last updated on :27/11/2021


Laboratory and Resource Centers

The Department of Education, AMU Murshidabad centre was established on 2013 and in short duration of time, it created state of art facilities and resources according to the NCTE norms. NCTE norms and standard-2014 advocated different types of resource centers like ICT Resource centre, Curriculum, Art and crafts resource centre, Health and physical Resource centre. Besides this, there are a number of laboratories mentioned in NCTE Norms and Satandard-2014. The department has following nine (09) Resource Centres and laboratories:

1. Science laboratory-I (Physics and Mathematics Resource Centre),

2. Science laboratory-II (Biological and Chemical Science resource Centre),

3. ICT Resource Center,

4. Arts and Craft Resource Centre,

5. Health and physical; Education resource Centre,

6. Social Science resource centre,

7. Digital language Laboratory,

8. Curriculum Laboratory and

9. Psychological Laboratory.