Ajmal Khan Tibbiya College Library



The AKTC Library has following categories of membership.

  1. Students:- Under Graduate (Pre Tib/BUMS) Postgraduate (MD/MS) and Post Graduate Diploma 
  2. Faculty Members :- Assistant Professors, Associate Professors and Professes of AKTC
  3. Non Teaching Staff:- Office, Library and Hospital staff of AKTC
  4. Guest Members:- Teaching/Non Teaching/Research Scholars/Students with permission of Principal/Librarian

The library issue books to their members on Membership Cards for consultation and for home study.


Members                                   No. of Books issued                               Remarks


    Pre-Tib                                              01

    BUMS                                               02

    MD/MS                                              03

    Post Graduate Diploma                    02                   Department of Saidla (Unani Pharmacy)

B-Faculty Members                              10

CNon Teaching Staff                           05                       (Section Officer or its equivalents)

                                                              02                    (Attendants/LDC/UDC/Assistants etc.)