Department of Geology

Notable Alumni

Dept. data last updated on :27/11/2021


1. Dr. S.M. Naqvi, Renowned Geoscientist, Director, NGRI, Fellow, INSA, S.S. Bhatnagar Awardee

2. Prof. Talat Ahmad, FASc, FNA, FNASc, J.C.Bose Fellowship Awardee , Former Vice-Chancellor, Kashmir University, Vice-Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia

3. Prof. Anil Gupta, FASc, FNA, FNASc, J.C.Bose Fellowship Awardee, Director, Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology

4. Mr. Harbans Singh, Director General, Geological Survey of India, Govt. of India

5. Dr. H.N. Siddiqui, FNA, Former Diretor, NIO, Goa

6. Prof. Iqbal Hasnain, Vice-Chancellor, Calicut University (October, 2002 to October, 2006 )

7. Dr. M. N. Querashi, Renowned Geophysicist, Former Advisor DST, Govt of India, Former Deputy Director, CSIR-NGRI, Hyderabad

8. Mr. Rizwan Ahmad, Chairman and Managing Director of the Oren Hydrocarbons.