Department of Surgery

Medals and Awards

Dept. data last updated on :26/05/2023

Prof. Mohammad Habib Raza was awarded best senior surgical teacher, by UP Chapter Association of Surgeons of India (UPASI). 

Prof. Mohammad Aslam, Prof. Syed Amjad Ali Rizvi & Prof. Afzal Anees have been awarded the prestigious fellowship of American College of Surgeons (FACS). 

Dr. Wasif Mohd Ali has been awarded for Dr. RL Gupta Shubharti Oration by UPASI 2021

Dr. Md Yusuf Afaque has been selected for TP Banerjee Symposium by UPASI for the year 2022.

PhD Awarded

Prof. Maulana Mohammad Ansari in 2017

"A Study of Laparoscopic Surgical Anatomy of Infraumbilical Posterior Rectus Sheath, Fascia Transversalis & Pre-Peritoneal Fat/Fascia during TEPP Mesh Hernioplasty for Inguinal Hernia".

Prof. Mohammad Habib Raza in 2019

"Correlation between p53 gene polymorphism and H. Pylori infection in endoscopic biopsies of suspected case of cancer esophagus".

List of the Topic of MS Thesis, Supervisor and Co-Supervisor for the batch wise